ABOUT LEIGH ANNE

My full name is Leigh Anne Brader, but I go by Leigh Anne: my first and middle name together! My initials spell LAB, and coincidentally (or not) my parents had a black lab when I was born.

I'm 24 years YOUNG and HAVE A studio art degreFROM HOOD COLLEGE IN FREDERICK, MD!

I always order ice water with lemon at restaurants. I've never have been a fan of soda!

I love road trips, babies, NETFLIX, and the color green.

 

I have a loud, goofy laugh but that's my secret to getting my clients to laugh in their photos.

 

I leave hundreds of notifications on my phone, but check instagram and my email way too often. 

I was published for the first time in 2012 when I was 17. A 35mm photograph of my bed with the quilt my great aunt made is the cover off Flatsound's album, Sleep.

I don't have a favorite food, but if I had to pick, I'd probably say mashed potatoes & gravy. Mmmm.

If I could travel anywhere in the world, I'd visit Iceland. I'd also really love to go back to Ireland!

I love both coffee and tea

I played a lot of sports when I was younger, but at 14 my parents finally realized that I'm not at all athletic or competitive, or a fan of group activity, AND LET ME QUIT. so that was that! But if I had to pick a favorite sport to watch, it would be baseball! Go Nats!

I grew up with dogs but have always loved cats. my fiance, scott, and i adopted two sweet and snuggly male cats named

jack and noodles in 2018.

 

I drive a lot and listen to the radio; I know all the words to just about every song there is. I sing in the car when I'm alone or with Scott, but never in front of friends or strangers. Trust me, they wouldn't want to hear it lol!

I rarely wear makeup, but if I do it's for professional photos, or it's just filling in my brows. I hate the feeling of foundation on my face!

I'm definitely watching Netflix if I'm editing. Some of my favorite shows are Scandal, The CrownJane the Virgin, Greys Anatomy, The Following, American Horror Story, How to Get Away with Murder, and New Girl!

It's not dessert if it's not chocolate. I mostly like ice cream for the things that you can put in it. Oreo and cookie dough are my go-to.

Spotify classifies my music taste into two genres: trap Rap and indie-folk. Nice combo, right?!

 

My first job was at a cupcake shop!

The farthest west in the US I've been is Wyoming. I'd love to visit every state one day!

WOW, you got through all that? Thanks for reading!

When you fill out a contact form for me, I'd love to hear some fun facts about you! :)

BOOK YOUR SESSION

Based in NEW MARKET, MD.

Available worldwide.

  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle